What Happens When You Delete A Messenger Conversation?

How do I permanently delete Facebook messages from both sides after 10 minutes?

For up to 10 minutes after sending a Facebook Message, the sender can tap on it and they’ll find the delete button has been replaced by “Remove for you,” but there’s now also a “Remove for everyone” option that pulls the message from recipients’ inboxes..

Does deleting a group message remove you?

5. When a pop-up window appears, tap “Delete.” This will remove the group text from your messages, but any time another person texts that original group chat, the group text will reappear in your messages. You’ll still receive those texts until the group text creator removes you.

What happens when you delete a Facebook Messenger conversation?

You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message and, if you do so, your copy of the conversation is permanently erased. … The message is then deleted from your copy of the conversation, but it remains in the correspondence of anyone you sent it to.

Does Facebook Messenger notify when you delete a conversation?

You can delete the conversation. If you do so only your copy of the Chat is permanently deleted and the other person still possess their own Copy irrespective of the changes made to yours. And there is not gonna be a Notification, no one (except you) will ever know that you deleted the conversation until you tell them.

What happens when you delete a group conversation on Messenger?

Deleting a group conversation in messenger is just deleted the messages was in conversation, you will get notification again when someone in the group sent new messages. … If you’re deleting it from your end, then you’re just deleting the conversation from your side but others still have the conversation.

Can you tell if someone deleted your conversation on Messenger?

There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact.

How do you delete a message on messenger so the other person can’t see it?

If you select Remove for You, other people in the chat will still see the messages in their chat screen….Open a Messenger conversation.Hover over the message you’d like to remove and click More > Remove.Click Remove for You or Remove for Everyone.Click Remove.

Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?

Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.

Does deleting a group chat remove you from it Facebook?

The other people in the conversation will be notified that you left and you will no longer receive messages from the conversation.

Can you delete a group chat on messenger?

Tap the three vertical dots icon in the upper-right corner of the “Group Details” page. It will open a drop-down menu with your group options. Tap Leave group on the drop-down menu. This will automatically remove the group chat from your chats list.

Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?

Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox.

How do I permanently delete messenger conversations?

Use the Messenger App to Permanently Delete Facebook Chat HistoryOpen the Chats tab from the bottom of the Messenger app to find your past messages.Press and hold on the conversation you want ​to delete.Tap the red trash can icon.Confirm with DELETE.