Who Is Sri Lanka Captain?

Who is the fastest bowler in Sri Lanka?

Matheesha PathiranaMatheesha Pathirana, the 17-year-old fast bowler from Sri Lanka, produced an astonishingly fast delivering clocking 175 kmph on the speed gun during a match against India in the ongoing ICC U19 World Cup on Sunday.

Pathirana delivery was believed to be the fastest ball in the history of cricket across all formats..

Who is the vice captain of Pakistan?

Babar AzamThe Current Captain is Azhar Ali and the Vice Captain is Babar Azam.

Who is the famous cricketer of Sri Lanka?

List of Sri Lanka Test cricketersSri Lankan Test cricketersBattingCapNameRuns1Ashantha de Mel3262Somachandra de Silva4063Ajit de Silva4125 more rows

Who was the first player to captain?

According to a recent survey ,Adam Gilchrist of Australian cricket team is the first player to Captain,open the batting and keep wicket in a T20 match.

Who is the captain of Sri Lanka in 2019?

Dimuth KarunaratneSri Lanka are yet to announce their 15-man squad for World Cup 2019, but Dimuth Karunaratne has been named as the captain.

Who is the captain of Pakistan?

Azhar AliTest captainBabar AzamOne Day and T20I captainPakistan national cricket team/Captains

Who is the captain of England?

Joe RootEoin MorganEngland cricket team/Captains

Who is the Sri Lanka t20 captain?

captain Lasith MalingaSri Lanka T20 captain Lasith Malinga on Sunday stated that he was ready to relinquish his post in the team after taking full responsibility for the series defeat in India last week. Sri Lanka lost the second and third T20Is against Virat Kohli’s side in Indore and Pune to concede the series 0-2.

Who is the best captain of Sri Lanka?

Arjuna RanatungaSri Lanka’s greatest success in One Day Internationals was when they won the Cricket World Cup in 1996 under the captaincy of Arjuna Ranatunga.

Who is the best cricketer in Sri Lanka?

Sri Lanka has a rich cricketing history, producing countless great players that have graced the international stage….Sanath Jayasuriya. 2 of 12. … Marvan Atapattu. … Kumar Sangakkara (w) … Mahela Jayawardene. … Aravinda de Silva. … Arjuna Ranatunga (c) … Hashan Tillakaratne. … Chaminda Vaas.More items…•

Is cricket coming back to Pakistan?

Pakistan is set to end a decade-long drought of Test cricket, with the national team closing out 2019 with a two-Test home series against Sri Lanka. … 1 team in the world. Test cricket returns to Pakistan after 10 years!